Daily Timetable


First bell at 8:55am

School starts at 9:00am

Morning tea is 11:00am to 11:10am supervised eating, and play until 11:30am.

Lunch is 12.:40pm to 1:30,

play from 12:40pm until 1:15pm,

and supervised eating 1:15 until 1:25pm.

School finishes at 3:00pm every day.

If you wish to contact a teacher please call during play times or after 3:15pm.

Office hours are 8:30am to 4:00pm and there is an answer phone service outside these hours.

Variation of these school times will be notified in our Newsletter.

Term Dates 2024

Terms Start Finish Public Holidays
Term 1 Wednesday 31 January Friday 12 April

Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6 February

Teacher Only Day - Thursday 28 March

Easter:
Good Friday - 29 March, 

Easter Monday - 1 April,

Easter Tuesday - 2 April (school holiday)

ANZAC Day - Thursday 25 April (during school holidays)

Term 2 Monday 29 April Friday 5 July

King's Birthday - Monday 3 June

Teacher Only Day - Tuesday 4 June

Matariki - Friday 28 June

Term 3 Monday 22 July Friday 27 September Teacher Only Day - Monday 19 August 
Term 4 Monday 14 October TBC

Labour Day - Monday 28 October

Teacher Only Day- Tuesday 29 October

 

 

Supporters and Sponsors

Parents, please support our local businesses

Kumeu Plumbing Ltd - Waitakere Primary School First National Waitakere - Waitakere Primary School First National Waitakere - Waitakere Primary School Better Borrowing - Waitakere Primary School Better Borrowing - Waitakere Primary School Kiwispan Kumeu - Waitakere Primary School Nor-West & Kumeu Glass Services Ltd - Waitakere Primary School Signature Homes West & North-West Auckland  - Waitakere Primary School EqualBiz Accounting Ltd - Waitakere Primary School Autolab - Waitākere Primary School Smith & Partners - Waitakere Primary School
QR code for downloading the app

Scan this code to download the app

Get the Skool Loop - School App

Download our Skool Loop App, a simple and free download. In Google Play & App Store search ‘Skool Loop’ and choose our school once installed.

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Hand holding phone

Login to Waitākere Primary School